National Blue Ribbon School 2016

Home & School

Home and School is dedicated to assisting the faculty and staff of Saint Thomas More Catholic School in any way possible.  We have a large number of committees that parents are encouraged to join.  We hope that parents can volunteer for a committee during the year, but it is not required.  Some of our major projects include: the one fundraiser for the school year, mission/school day, teacher professional development luncheons, receptions for the school (grandparents day, open house), teacher-resource committee, the green thumb committee and room mother assistance for our teachers.

Home and School Officers

2015-2016 Home and School Officers
Yvette Borel President ygborel@msn.com
Joanne Harvey Vice President chnjh@cox.net
Karen Saunders Secretary khs97@cox.net
Maria Danos Treasurer  
Melissa Chittom Immediate Past President mchittom@att.net
  2015-2016 Committee Chairs
Gina Moise Exxon Mobile Parents ginamoise05@gmail.com
Jennifer Harris Family Mentor Program Jennifer_harris@cox.net
  Family Mentor Program  
Kathryn Doucet Father/Son Banquet Kathryn2doucet@hotmail.com
Aimee Cramer First Friday Sales aimeecramer@icloud.com
  First Friday Sales  
Angela Ross Fundraising mom.ross@yahoo.com
Karen Saunders Fundraising khs97@cox.net
  Fundraising  
Leigh Holder Green Thumb leighdazz@bellsouth.com
Angela Ross Label Redemption K-4 mom.ross@yahoo.com
Melissa Chittom Label Redemption 5-8 mchittom@att.net
Bridget Day Membership Services Directory bpcday@bellsouth.net
Christie Choate Health cchoate74@yahoo.com
Christine Hosea Library 6-8 christinehosea@cox.net
Tammy Feduccia Mission Day tfeduccia@yahoo.com
Laura Holloway Mission Day lsholloway@cox.net
  Mission Day  
Joanne Harvey Mission Day - Pizza chnjh@cox.net
Karen Saunders Mother/Daughter Fiesta khs97@cox.net
  Mother/Daughter Fiesta  
Tiffany Reid Parent/Teacher Forum

treid031804@yahoo.com

Kelley Lachney Principal List Party kelleylachney@yahoo.com
Maria Danos Publicity/Newsletter gabbyrules@cox.net
Adrienne Mire Publicity/Newsletter ramire06@cox.net
Beth Broussard Receptions tigfan@bellsouth.net
Victoria Griffin Room Moms vik.griffin@gmail.com
  Room Mom - Level Coordinator  3-5  
  Room Mom - Level Coordinator 6-8  
Stefany Primeaux School Supplies sdprimeaux@gmail.com
Beth Broussard Spirit Shop (Eagle Store) tigfan@bellsouth.net
Tiffany Reid Teacher Resources treid031804@yahoo.com
Karen Saunders Teacher Resources khs97@cox.net
Melissa Campbell Used Uniforms melissacam@me.com
Emily Kaiser Used Uniforms ekaiser@centralcss.org

 

Home and School meeting dates:

All meeting are in the activity center coffee area and right after carpool. We will send out reminders. If you will not be able to make the meeting please provide an update if possible.

Teacher Resource

This are opportunities for you to interact with your children helping them learn through hands-on experiments and lessons. There are items that are needed to make these days successful as well as volunteer time. Please consider joining us while we help your child learn through experience.

I have never regretted a day that I spent volunteering at my child's school.

Forms and Links