National Blue Ribbon School 2016

Home & School

Home and School is dedicated to assisting the faculty and staff of Saint Thomas More Catholic School in any way possible.  We have a large number of committees that parents are encouraged to join.  We hope that parents can volunteer for a committee during the year, but it is not required.  Some of our major projects include: the one fundraiser for the school year, mission/school day, teacher professional development luncheons, receptions for the school (grandparents day, open house), teacher-resource committee, the green thumb committee and room mother assistance for our teachers.

Home and School Officers

2015-2016 Home and School Officers
 
Joanne Harvey President joanneharvey@cox.net
Alicia Quebedeaux Vice President usl8993@cox.net
Karen Saunders Secretary khs97@cox.net
Maria Danos Treasurer gabbyrules@cox.net
Yvette Borel Immediate Past President ygborel@msn.com

2015-2016 Committee Chairs
 
Joanne Harvey Cafeteria joanneharvey@cox.net
Gina Moise Exxon Mobil Parents ginamoise05@gmail.com
Adrienne Mire Family Mentor Program ramire06@cox.net
Kathryn Doucet Father/Son Banquet Kathrynzdoucet@hotmail.com
Aimee Cramer First Friday Sales aimeecramer@icloud.com
     
Theresa Gibson Fundraising theresa.gibson@womans.org
Jennifer Corey Fundraising corey.jennifer@gmail.com
     
Leigh Holder Green Thumb leighdazz@bellsouth.com
Hollie Meilet Label Redemption K-4 hchilders@alumni.lsu.edu
Angela Ross Label Redemption 5-8 mom.ross@yahoo.com
Bridget Day Membership Services Directory bpcday@bellsouth.net
     
Christine Hosea Library 6-8 christinehosea@cox.net
Tammy Feduccia Mission Day tfeduccia@yahoo.com
Laura Holloway Mission Day lsholloway@cox.net
  Mission Day  
Joanne Harvey Mission Day - Pizza chnjh@cox.net
Karen Saunders Mother/Daughter Fiesta khs97@cox.net
     
Tiffany Reid Parent/Teacher Forum

treid031804@yahoo.com

Kelley Lachney Principal List Party kelleylachney@yahoo.com
     
Adrienne Mire Publicity/Newsletter ramire06@cox.net
Beth Broussard Receptions tigfan@bellsouth.net
Victoria Griffin Room Moms vik.griffin@gmail.com
Hollie Meliet Room Mom - Level Coordinator  K-4 hchilders@alumni.lsu.edu
Angela Ross Room Mom - Level Coordinator 5-8 mom.ross@yahoo.com
Stefany Primeaux School Supplies sdprimeaux@gmail.com
Beth Broussard Spirit Shop (Eagle Store) tigfan@bellsouth.net
     
Karen Saunders Teacher Resources khs97@cox.net
Kristen Johnson Used Uniforms kris@briankris.com
Marta Marcase Used Uniforms mmsgrace@cox.net
Leigh Holder Prayer Line leighdazz@bellsouth.net

 

Home and School meeting dates:

All meeting are in the activity center coffee area and right after carpool. We will send out reminders. If you will not be able to make the meeting please provide an update if possible.

Teacher Resource

This are opportunities for you to interact with your children helping them learn through hands-on experiments and lessons. There are items that are needed to make these days successful as well as volunteer time. Please consider joining us while we help your child learn through experience.

I have never regretted a day that I spent volunteering at my child's school.

Forms and Links